National Council

The Sigma Delta Tau National Council is comprised of the Board of Directors, the Cabinet, who serve as Chapter Services Coordinators, Recruitment Coordinators, Committee Chairmen, Past National Presidents and the Chapter Advisors, who serve as the liaison between the local campus chapters and the National organization.

The ultimate and overall powers of the Sorority are lodged in and possessed by the voting members of the Sorority. The voting members of the Sorority are composed of Collegiate Chapters in good standing, Alumnae Associations, Chapter Advisors, Standing Committee Chairmen, and members of the Board of Directors.

The voting privileges are exercised at each Biennial National Convention. The National Convention body has the power to transact all business of the Sorority, make changes to the Bylaws, elect the National Board of Directors and rule on legislation brought before the Convention.