Congratulations 2019 Scholarship Recipients!
View the full list of recipients here.


The Sigma Delta Tau Foundation is pleased to offer annual educational scholarships
to assist outstanding undergraduate and graduate sisters with tuition expenses
as they pursue their educational goals!

Scholarships are funded through the generosity of our donors, including alumnae,
collegiate, friends of the Foundation and corporate sponsors.


Applications accepted annually December 1 – March 1

General Eligibility:

  • Undergraduate and graduate members of Sigma Delta Tau in good standing with their chapters and the organization
  • Full-time students enrolled in an accredited institution pursuing an undergraduate or graduate degree
  • Applicants must be an initiated member of SDT for at least one academic year
  • Applications will not be considered once the portal closes.
  • Applicants who have already received two SDT Foundation scholarships are ineligible


Applicant scores will be weighted in the following areas:

  • financial need
  • chapter involvement
  • scholastic achievement
  • campus/community involvement
  • overall application quality




Scholarship Opportunities

Currently, the Foundation offers the following awards exclusively to sisters of Sigma Delta Tau.

Regene Freund Cohane Scholarship
Ilene Rabinowitz Fleischmann Scholarship
Ruth Coine Scholarship
Miriam Rosenbloum Grant Scholarship for Journalism
Sheila Garon Schwartz/Helene P. Garon Scholarship
Belle Korschak Goldstrich Scholarship
Brandi Gurwitch Memorial Scholarship for Chi Chapter
Harriet Appelman Beck Scholarship
Ruth Neuman Jacobson Scholarship
Judith Rubenstein Rosenberg Scholarship
Deborah Hoffman Memorial Scholarship for Alpha Iota/Alpha Mu Chapters
Melissa Sarkis Memorial Scholarship for Gamma Chi Chapter
Marissa Altman Gottfried Scholarship for Gamma Eta Chapter
Frances Alder Schwartz Scholarship
Joan Ellis Shatkin Scholarship
Amy Apfel Tishman Scholarship for Alpha Chapter
Trudy Kirchhausen Turkel Scholarship
Maxine Foreman Zarrow/Gail Zarrow Richards Scholarship
Alpha Beta Chapter Scholarship for University of Rhode Island
Upsilon Chapter Scholarship for Indiana University
Ruth Metzger Katz Scholarship for Kappa Chapter
Beth Metzger Gruber Scholarship for Phi Chapter
Xi Scholarship
Sunflower Scholarship in memory of Pricilla Perez Torres benefiting Gamma Mu, Northeastern
Sister-to-Sister Scholarship
National Council Grant
SDT Foundation Scholarships

If you would like to establish a scholarship fund in your name please contact Kristen at 317-846-7747 or