Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

May Alumnae Book Club with Margaux

May 24 @ 8:00 pm EDT

The Liz Taylor Ring

by Brenda Janowitz

Brenda Janowitz is the author of seven novels, most recently including The Grace Kelly Dress. In her newest novel, The Liz Taylor Ring (Feb 1, 2022), she explores sibling rivalry, family lore, complex sweeping love stories, and multi-generational themes expertly, in full breadth.

Loosely inspired by the real-life relationship between Elizabeth Taylor and Richard Burton and the Krupp diamond he gifted her as a symbol of their love, The Liz Taylor Ring is a novel about three siblings, the family heirloom that divides them, and the long-buried secret that forces them to question everything they thought they knew about their parents’ epic love story. It’s perfect for fans of Jane Green and Taylor Jenkins Reid. And the book is releasing just in time to celebrate what would have been Liz Taylor’s 90th birthday in February 2022.

REGISTER HERE


“Brenda Janowitz writes with extraordinary humor and heart.”
—JANE GREEN, New York Times bestselling author

Venue

Zoom